Sam

Sam, Ten Months

No, no, no! Alphabetical order sucks!

x

What a pretentious CD collection. I’m commandeering the radio as soon as I’m allowed in the front seat.

x

Wait, the White Stripes weren’t brother and sister?

x

This Jamiroquai is tayyy-stee!

x

“Amish Paradise”? That’s hilarious!

x

Dad, will I grow up to have as much arm hair as you?

x

Whoa whoa whoa! Let’s talk about this first!

x

All right, I’m cool now. Let’s see what this puppy can do.

x

You! Push! HARDER!

x

Fifty cups of coffee and you know it’s on.

xx

All right, show’s over folks. Let me kiss the sweet ground again.

x

I want another crack at the swing. TAKE ME BACK TO THE SWING.

x

I’m not sure these people are qualified to operate my stroller.

x

If you’re pushing peas again, just drop them straight on the floor for me.

x

I warned you.

xx

Grandparents are great! I wreak havoc everywhere I go and they just clean up behind me!

x

This is my George W. Duck. He’s a real ‘Merican duck.

x

His beak has an oaky aftertaste.

x

x

9 thoughts on “Sam, Ten Months

  1. I am considerably older than Sam, but my CD organizational management is EXACTLY the same.
    (And I was hoping for a ‘My Morning Scooter’ reference.)

  2. A few notes:

    Perhaps it’s because I’m older, perhaps it’s because girls mature faster, but I am FAR more interested in organizing books, though my methods mirror Sam’s.

    I. Love. Swinging. Loveitloveitloveitloveit.

    You should really consider a dog. They eat anything I drop on the floor, from peas to poo, AND offer sweet kisses.

  3. Vore’s,

    When is our first play date now that we are back in the Nati? We need Sam to show Nathaniel the ropes around here maybe get him in with the cool kids.

    1. damn it my wife points out that I already blew it because I used a possessive apostrophe on a blog run by two English majors. At least give my wife a chance.

Leave a Reply

