food, readers forum, Uncategorized

The Seventh Voreblog Readers Forum: New Year Resolutions

This will be our year / Took a long time to come.  – The Zombies

 

Our resolutions for 2009:

1. Eat more locally. This is largely a byproduct of Erin reading Omnivore’s Dilemma, which Ben is reading now. (Joint review to follow soon!)

1a. Cooking & eating in more, which for Ben means diversifying his cooking repertoire (or, “Preparing meals without the microwave”).

2. Work out four days a week (Erin) and run 12 miles a week/600 miles this year* (Ben).

3. Adopt another kitten.

4. Participate in the great colon cleanse of 2009!


Ben will be ok at failing #3, which was added without his approval. As was #4.

 

For the Seventh Voreblog Readers Forum: What are your resolutions for 2009?

 

—–

* = Ben is expecting his new Nike + iPod toy to provide significant motivation.

15 thoughts on “The Seventh Voreblog Readers Forum: New Year Resolutions

  1. If my owners get another cat, I will eat it. I’m serious. Don’t test me.

    My resolutions for 2009:

    1. Distribute my attention more equitably among my toys. (Green mouse seems awfully neglected lately.)
    2. Give wet food a try.
    3. Keep my poop inside the box.
    4. Sleep more.
    5. Defeat the cursed red pen light.
    6. Finally read Proust.

  2. This year I’m going to figure out how to subscribe to Voreblog via RSS.

    Also, I plan on saving a minimum of 3 lives.

    Also, I won’t hurt Tory when she steals all my warm clothing in Oslo.

  3. I resolve to defeat Voreblog at the First Annual Bloggins Challenge. They are the Drago to my Rocky.

    My other resolution is to scale a mountain in Russia and scream “VORREEEBLOGGGGG” at the top of my lungs.

    And if I have time, I might date Bridgette Nielsen. She seems nice.

  4. Well, we’re already dating Bridgette Nielsen. We just hooked up last night.

    Good luck with the other resolutions though.

  5. My resolution for 2009 was going to be pooping at work, but I took care of that at the end of December. It was awful (for both my co-workers and myself) and I don’t plan on doing it again anytime soon. It looks like I might be making future emergency trips to Xavier on my lunch break.

    I also vow to help Mr. Leathers defeat Voreblog, and then viciously turn on him by throwing him through a plate glass window. Leathers is the Marty Jeanetty to my Shawn Michaels.

  6. Voreblog will be like Brutus “The Barber” Beefcake, who stood idly by and did nothing as poor Marty was tossed aside like a pile of garbage.

  7. My latest resolution is to walk around the house naked, just to let my oldest son know who has the biggest ding dong.

    By the way, we started watching season 1 of 30 Rock. Tracy Morgan kills me. I hope to sail to Denver with him someday.

  8. Sorry, I seem to have a problem with bringing the Readers Forum to a screeching halt. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to see a doctor. I keep pooping during sex.

    (30 Rock = the balls)

Leave a Reply

